CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Welcome to my attempt at keeping the masses up to date

Please note: my blog is full of my thoughts, opinions (which are not always "right"), random things relating to my family and friends and the occasional Cut and Paste news.... whatever is important to me. I ramble on from time to time (that's the St. Sauveur in me) and at the end of whatever I wrote you may question what on earth I was thinking or it may not even make sense to you.....sorry....I warned you. You may not always like what you read (I do have an insane case of "Potty Mouth" which I try to hide on here, but it won't always happen) or what you see, but we all have our own opinions on things. Feel free to ask questions or leave comments. I do ask that you please leave your name so I know who I'm responding to. If you want to email me privately you may do so at imninstar@yahoo.com Thanks
Showing posts with label Jeremy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Jeremy. Show all posts

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Bektash Shrine, Concord, NH



Hopefully the weather (and girls) cooperate tomorrow so I can attempt to get some better pictures on our way home.

The pictures I took of Jeremy and Taylor came out pretty good, with the exception that neither of them were smiling :( The sun was being kind of evil though....it was blindingly bright.

Sunday, November 8, 2009

Quick bit

This is just a really cute picture.... I never manage to get any photos of Jeremy on here...so here's a cute one...can't tell Taylor's his daughter



Today I went to Shriners Hospital for their Thank You brunch for people who helped during their "dark days of summer". It was really nice that they did that for everyone. Normally it seems when you help someone they turn around and ask for more when your done.... not SHC. They do everything in their power to let you know just how much anything and everything you do to help is very much appreciated. I had to hold back the tears (yes I'm a sally)during some of the speaches.... I just can't imagine what we'd do without SHC. They've done so much for Taylor and for our family I can never thank them enough.


This was my mission of sorts for the last few months. I was so shocked and happy we collected almost 10 gallons of tabs from June 1-August 1, I was doing everything I could to fill up this tote with tabs by the end of 2009....well we did it....in 3 months! There was about 21-22 gallons of tabs in the bucket and bags....can't really tell by my awful picture but...I know they're there.....and whoever has to pick them up out of the mail room tomorrow will know it too :) ~~Sorry LOSNA, next time I'll make sure they're in a box or something. ....And THANK YOU to everyone who helped with "Tabs for Taylor" and for filling this enormous tote!!!!! Thank you thank you thank you!

Sunday, October 4, 2009

What trip to Holland?

So my husband was checking out some stuff online and randomly asked "when's this trip to Holland?" Apparently he was snoopin' around to see if I had written anything he may be interested in on here. I had to think for a minute about what on earth he was talking about....and I realized I mentioned it in my happy birthday to Taylor post. Well, for all of you questioning my vacation plans, Holland is not an actual trip I will be taking soon....the whole 'Holland trip' thing is a story basically on having a kid with a 'disability'...or in Taylor's case 'difference'......and even though I do not by any means think Taylor's "disabled " (and I really really hate that term....so warning: do not ever say that word to me! EVER!!!) anyway, the story fits. Check it out if you would like to know what I'm talking about...... Welcome to Holland

Friday, August 14, 2009

Mind numbing

Just a brief run down for those of you who care..... the family I met with Monday... the chaos outbreak meeting.... I am taking the kiddo starting Monday... Tuesday and Wednesday I had 2 more families request my assistance with child care.....now I've got too many kids to choose from and have to deny someone...which I'm bummed about....when it rains it pours... I go all summer with 1 1/2 kids and now I'm overwhelmed. of cource. I'm also leaving in about 30 minutes to go to camp. and about 30 minutes ago I found out its no joke. Jeremy is scheduled to start work May 1 and he will also be up there working for the month of November. If anyone is confused by this...Jeremy's transferring up to the Newport VT railroad....that's near our camp.....so now I have to sell my house and move up there and build a new house and I'm overwhelmed and sad....and also deleiously excited and happy. I'm torn to be completely honest. But I don't have time to discuss it now. You'll have to wait for an update. Have an awaesome weekend everyone.....its the first nice weekend we've had since April 25th!!!!!! Enjoy!!!!

Sunday, August 2, 2009

Its that time of year again

The first Saturday of August is the day of my family reunion every year (on the Lemieux and St. Sauveur side)....it is also the peak of our Old Homes Days celebration.....So every year on this Saturday we go to our reunion location and hang with the family. We get to see our relatives we don't know, the ones we do but don't see except for on this day every year, and of course the ones we see all the time. Its usually a blast....minus those few awkward teenage years when its not "cool". The kids and I had a blast, Jeremy was stuck at work, and around 5 my more immediate family departed to go back to my place for the Old Homes Days fireworks display.


Today Julie, Jeremy and I took the girls to the Cheshire Fair. It was a good time even with the sprinkles.... Taylor's having a total cow right now though so I'll have to share the stories later...I just wanted to get the pics up before people start calling to ask where they are

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

3 years ago today....

......I woke up and said, "Happy 3 month birthday" to my baby girl, Ashtyn

......Jeremy disapeared shortly after coffee

........I burned a CD of music for the DJ to play

........and then forced my sister and friends who were at my house to listen to it

........My sister started "dolling" me up

.......and I fought back tears as it started to rain

......I drove to my soon-to-be aunt and unlce's house

.......fought back more tears as the rain didn't stop

......put on a beautiful white gown and tried to calm myself

.......realized I forgot to pick flowers for my brides maids

..........and forgot/lost my leg garter thingy

.......argued with everyone about how I was going barefoot

........I was talked into wearing shoes

.....they were sneakers......white, with fake diamonds along the tops (super wedding shoes)

......the music played and I watched my friends start their journey to the field

.....then my song came on and my father had to practically carry me

.......I, shaking the entire way, finally made it to my final location as a "single" person

....I choked and stumbled over whatever it was I said at that archway

.....I know at the end of it I said "I do" and he " I do'd" too

....and we left that arch together

..... to face the crazy crowd of family and friends

.....and forever


......and so far we've managed to not kill each other........